The last book read online by readers :

Cold Pursuit


Toni Anderson - June 2, 2014

Cold Pursuit CoverWinner of the 2015 National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award for Romantic Suspense. Finalist in the National Readers' Choice Award, and The Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence. Single mom Vivi Vincent is thrust into her worst nightmare when she’s trapped inside a mall during a terror attack along with her eight-year-old son. With the help of Jed Brennan, an FBI special agent on enforced leave, Vivi and her son survive the assault. But the danger is far from over.   Vivi’s son may have witnessed critical details of the terrorists’ future plans and is targeted for death, but he’s mute, and he’s traumatized. Still someone launches a strike against the FBI’s safe house, and Jed fears the bad guys have an inside man. No longer knowing who to trust, he hides mother and son in a log cabin deep in the heart of the Wisconsin Northwoods. There Jed and Vivi try to figure out how to unlock the information inside her son’s head. What they don’t bargain for is the red-hot attraction that flares between them, or the extent of the sinister plot that threatens to rip apart not only any chance of happiness they might have together, but also the very fabric of American society.

A Family Affair: Fall


Mary Campisi - September 9, 2014

A Family Affair: Fall CoverHeartache. Betrayal. Forgiveness. Redemption. It’s time to head back to Magdalena, New York, and spend a little time with the people we love to love and even a few we love to hate. Gina Servetti was raised to believe she wasn’t enough—not thin enough, not pretty enough, not clever enough. She’s more comfortable with a spreadsheet than a conversation and doesn’t trust easily, especially where men are concerned, most notably the good-looking, smooth-talking ones like Ben Reed.  When city boy Ben Reed arrives in Magdalena, he’s not planning a long-term stay in a town filled with too many busybodies and too little excitement. He just needs things to settle down in Philly for a few months before he returns to his old life and his plan to win back his ex-wife. But once he gets to know the people in this town, he starts to care about them; one in particular—Gina Servetti. The longer he’s around her, the more he realizes she’s so much more than a woman with a scowl and a sharp tongue. She’s real and honest, and as afraid of trusting as he is.  But can Ben and Gina open up and take a risk for a chance at real love? Well, if the rest of the town has anything to say about it, and they always do, this couple will take the big leap and end with an “I do”!  And would the story be complete without checking in on Harry Blacksworth’s latest debacle…ahem…adventure? Harry’s moved his brood to Magdalena and is taking advice but thankfully not fashion lessons from Pop Benito. That spells trouble on so many levels. Oh, but it’s going to be interesting…  Join me as we peek into the lives of some of our favorites: Pop Benito, Lily, Nate and Christine Desantro, Harry and Greta Blacksworth, Mimi Pendergrass, Bree Kinkaid…and many more.  But Michael and Elise won’t be the only ones visiting A Family Affair’s Magdalena from That Second Chance series. Here are a few more, though not necessarily in the order listed: Grant Richot from Pulling Home , Book One Angie Sorrento from The Way They Were , Book Two Adam Brandon from Paradise Found , Book Four See you in Magdalena! Truth in Lies Series:  Book One: A Family Affair Book Two: A Family Affair: Spring Book Three: A Family Affair: Summer Book Four: A Family Affair: Fall Book Five: A Family Affair: Christmas - A Novella (Nov 2014) Book Six: A Family Affair: Winter Book Seven: A Family Affair: The Promise Book Eight: A Family Affair: The Secret Book Nine: A Family Affair: The Wish

The Girl on the Train


Paula Hawkins - January 13, 2015

The Girl on the Train CoverA debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other people's lives. Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck. She’s even started to feel like she knows them. “Jess and Jason,” she calls them. Their life—as she sees it—is perfect. Not unlike the life she recently lost. And then she sees something shocking. It’s only a minute until the train moves on, but it’s enough. Now everything’s changed. Unable to keep it to herself, Rachel offers what she knows to the police, and becomes inextricably entwined in what happens next, as well as in the lives of everyone involved. Has she done more harm than good? Compulsively readable, The Girl on the Train is an emotionally immersive, Hitchcockian thriller and an electrifying debut.

Extreme Prey


John Sandford - April 26, 2016

Extreme Prey CoverThe extraordinary new Lucas Davenport thriller from #1  New York Times –bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner John Sandford.   After the events in Gathering Prey , Lucas Davenport finds himself in a very unusual situation—no longer employed by the Minnesota BCA. His friend the governor is just cranking up a presidential campaign, though, and he invites Lucas to come along as part of his campaign staff. “Should be fun!” he says, and it kind of is—until they find they have a shadow: an armed man intent on killing the governor . . . and anyone who gets in the way.

Me Before You


Jojo Moyes - December 31, 2012

Me Before You CoverThe New York Times bestseller, s oon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016. They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . . Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village. She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Master of the Universe Will Traynor, who is wheelchair bound after an accident. Will has always lived a huge life—big deals, extreme sports, worldwide travel—and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he is. Will is acerbic, moody, bossy—but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves, and soon his happiness means more to her than she expected. When she learns that Will has shocking plans of his own, she sets out to show him that life is still worth living. A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars , Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart? From the Trade Paperback edition.